Governor Information

St Catherine's Emblem - St Catherine's School

Welcome to the Governor information page

On this page you will be able to see who is on our Governing body, view our latest newsletters and the minutes from our meetings.

You will also be able to find out about any vacancies that we have along with all of the information that you will need to apply for any given position. 

Our Governors

Peter Falconbridge - Governor

Peter Falconbridge

Chair of Governors

Mrs Marlow - Staff and Governor

Mrs Marlow

Headteacher governor

Cathy Irons - Governor

Cathy Irons

Co-opted Governor

Dale Webster - Governor

Dale Webster

Parent Governor

Jim Nicolson - Governor

Jim Nicolson

Foundation Governor

John Forrest - Governor

John Forrest

Co-opted Governor

Mike Marsh - Governor

Mike Marsh

Foundation Governor

Mrs Thompson-Storey - Staff and Governor

Mrs Thompson-Storey

Staff Governor

Neil Turner - Governor

Neil Turner

Parent Governor

Thomas Dowle - Governor

Thomas Dowle

Local Authority Governor

Governor Vacancies

We currently have vacancies for one parent governor, two Co-opted Governors and 1 Foundation Governor. The Foundation Governor is appointed by St. Catherine & St. Paul’s Church.  If you would be interested in applying for the parent governor vacancy or one of the co-opted governor vacancies you can collect an application form from the school office, or download the application form from the link below You can also download the information you need to know about these different governor roles from the link below. If you would like to discuss your interest, before making an application, you can email the Chair of Governors, via the school email address (, and he will contact you. 

Parent Governor

Co-opted Governor

Foundation Governor

Local Authority Governor

Governors resigned in the last 12 months

Jelisa Smith – Resigned:  05.02.24

Simon James – Resigned:  08.09.23

Rev. Rachel Pennant – Resigned 31.08.23

Ange Wallis – Resigned 31.08.23

Carly Perkins – Resigned 03.01.23

John Perkins – Resigned 03.01.23

Camilla Smitham-Payne – Resigned:  02.11.22